Slideshow image

The Executive Council of the Diocese of Edmonton has formed the Diocesan Search Committee for the 11th Bishop of Edmonton. Administrator-designate, the Very Rev. Alex Meek, will convene the first meeting of the search committee within the next few days. More about the role of the search committee is outlined here.

The Rev. Canon Chelsy Bouwman, canon pastor for rural ministry
The Rev. Nick Trussell, rector, St. Luke's, Edmonton
The Rev. Stephanie London, rector, St. Columba, Beaumont; associate priest, St. Thomas, Sherwood Park

Ms. Sherilyn Trompetter Okereke – Good Shepherd, Edmonton
Mr. Fred Matthews – Church of the Nativity, Frog Lake
Mr. Clark Hardy - Holy Trinity, Old Strathcona

Provincial Members:
The Right Rev. William (Bill) Cliff (Brandon)
The Rev. Canon Helen Kennedy (Rupert’s Land)
Mr. Larry Brewster (Saskatchewan)    

Thank you to all who were nominated for their willingness to serve the diocese in this capacity.