Who Votes at the Electoral Synod:

  • Clergy - those who are licensed by the Bishop to an office at the time of the Synod, and retired clergy who are resident in the diocese;
  • Laity - people's warden and lay delegates to Synod elected at the most recent parish Annual General Meeting, all lay members of Executive Council and youth appointees.