30 of the 52 parishes in Edmonton Diocese lie outside the City of Edmonton, some in larger centres such as St. Albert or Sherwood Park, the rest in smaller cities and towns spread from Jasper in the west to Edgerton in the east; Cold Lake in the north to Ponoka in the south. 

Please scroll down to see examples of the great news stories coming out of our rural parishes.